accessibility ACCESSIBILITY

 

 A THANK YOU TO OUR PATIENTS FOR THEIR  REVIEWS.

 


Ashley Yocom
a week ago
This office is super clean, the receptionists are very welcoming and really make your visit great. The dentists are very professional and complete their work with great precision and have a great personality. I love how my invisalign is ...More
Camila Santana
Camila Santana
2 weeks ago
Got my wisdom teeth extracted here and it was great! I went in really nervous and scared, but they walked me through everything and made me feel a lot better. :)
Gerard Kocher
Gerard Kocher
in the last week
I switched to Montague Hills Dentistry after having mixed experiences from my former dentist. The entire staff at Montague Hills Dentistry is great. The office is spotless with all the latest equipment. ...More
Enzo Gomez
Enzo Gomez
2 weeks ago
I went in to getting wisdom teeth pulled out & im going to be completely honest I was scared but they made me feel very welcome and comfortable. Im also doing the Invisalign treatment and they are very helpful. The service is great & The ...More
Carlos Conde
Carlos Conde
a year ago
I have been in Dr. Alejandro Celis' hands several times for deep cleaning and some
fillings and I must say that the treatment received both as a patient and also ...
More
Response from the owner6 months ago
Dear Carlos,
Thank you so much for your kind review. It really means a lot to us to keep us improving and proving the highest standard in dental care. We wish you a year full of smiles and happy holidays!
Warmest regards from Dr.Alejandro and Staff.
Mat B
Mat B
a year ago
I had been looking for an implant doctor for a while and was not sure who to go with. It was for my front tooth! And obviously wanted to do this right. I surveyed my friends and one of them gave me the name of Dr. Celis. I am glad I ...More
Response from the owner6 months ago
Dear Mat, 
I was great seeing you back at my practice again. We were all happy to know that you have defeated your long fight against cancer and I personally have enjoyed running along you last summer for this cause. SMILING ALWAYS !!!
Warmest regards, Dr.Alejandro
Porsha Lewis
Porsha Lewis
a year ago
I would like to thank Dr Alejandro Celis and the entire team at Montague Hills Denistry. This is the best dental office I have ever worked with and I am truly thankful to have found this location. If you are looking for a new Dentist, I highly recommend Dr Alejandro Celis and Dr Oscar Celis!
Response from the owner6 months ago
Dear Porsha, 
We want to thank you for taking your time and write us a nice review. Wishing you a very nice holidays and hope to see you back in the office soon. 
Warmest regards from Dr. Oscar, Dr Alejandro and Staff

Rozelaine G.Rozelaine G.

  • 6/18/2015

    Since moving back to the bay area I have been out to find that one dental practice that I can really say is a keeper, and I think I may have found it.  Ive been living across from the dental office for 5 years, and just discovered them this year.  I was recommended by a friend. 

    I had so much work that needed to be done, and I was really dreading the dentist.  But they made me feel super comfortable.  Dr. Celis and staff truly are one of a kind.  All so very kind, funny, professional, and light hearted that it made you forget that you were sitting in the dentist's chair.

    O!! AND if you dont like heavy handed dentist...I recommend DR CELIS 100%.  Ive had dentists before who would put their entire upper body weight on my face.   I hate shots and I dont know how he does it, but you literally cannot feel the needle.  WINNER!!

    Thanks Dr. Celis and team!!!
     

  • Eric B.
      ERIC
     
    5/11/2015

    Recently stumbled across Montague Hills Dentistry through my list of providers on my insurance. I usually don't take the time to review places, but Dr. Celis & staff are nothing short of professional and friendly. I had my first crown done as well as cleaning on two separate occasions and left happy with the quality of work done. 
    Thanks Dr. Celis & team!

  • 11/17/2014

    I have had some work done here and everytime i feel no pain I am the biggest chicken ever when it comes to my teeth the entire staff is so nice and friendly i feel so welcome when i visit i finally found a denist office who i can stay with !! There hours work with any schedule .

    Happy Patient :)

  •  
    2/19/2015

    Dr. Celis has been my dentist for over 10 years and I have been completely satisfied! His staff are super friendly, courteous and professional.  I've had to have a number of procedures and they have always gone smoothly, with little or no pain.  Dr. Celis has always been informative during the procedure, explaining the process along the way.  I have referred a number of my friends to Dr. Celis and they have also been very pleased.  Thanks Dr. Celis!

  • 6/14/2014

    I've been going to Montague Hill Dentistry for the past couple years now, and I highly recommend this dentistry. When I was in elementary school, one of my front tooth got chipped and I had to get a porcelain crown. Throughout the years the metal underlying the crown's porcelain started to show a dark line which was very embarrassing! When I went to Dr. Celis, he recommended a new LAVA technology. for a crown Dr. Celis and his staff made the process painless and easy. My new LAVA crown looks so natural and even feels natural. I can definitely see and feel the difference between my old crown. People are always amazed when I tell them my front tooth is a crown. I've also had my silver fillings replaced to match the color of my teeth.  

    Dr. Celis and his staff are knowledgeable and friendly. The office itself is very clean and modern. You also have a great view of the hills while you're getting work done. I highly recommend Dr. Celis and this dentistry for those who are looking for cosmetic work and just regular cleaning etc...

  • Igor T.
    11/8/2014

    I am a patient of this practice for over 7 years. Never had any issues. Do all my dental work here. Staff is always friendly and honest. Never pushy! These days we have so many choices, right? Needless to say, we live 40 miles away from the office but we still keep this practice as our primary dental provider due to high quality and technologically excellent team.

    I saw some negative reviews posted here. When it comes to medical costs it is always the situation when people are quick to suspect doctor of over-charging. But come on, how can you post 1* review after being a patient for a few years? I would understand if someone walks out and not satisfied with the service after the first visit. This is the way we try and get our opinion.

    Anyway, my whole family is coming here few times a year and we always(!) have the same great experience!
    Here is the list of the procedures we received at this office: filings, extractions (incl. wisdom teeth), cleanings, bridge, crowns.

    Lastly, I would like to say that besides two brothers-owners, there is another doctor who is extremely professional and can be trusted.

  •  
  • Monica F.
     

    Dr. Celis is this wonderful dentist who is just blessed with the lightest hands on the planet!
    I've been coming here for 3 years now and it has always been a pleasant experience. I've had my 4 wisdom teeth extracted and yes, it was painful, but he did it quick.
    He's very meticulous with cleaning and is also really nice, making sure im doing fine and am comfortable.
    the dental assistants are also very helpful and knowledgeable. they are very much trained well in this facility.

    What i also like is that they call me for whatever's due. cleaning or follow up appointements. With my busy schedule...that's the last thing i would ever remember doing.

    The office itself is really clean. the equipments are all still covered in plastic and the atmosphere is so light and relaxing. even the bathroom is a complete zen.

    I'd definitely recommend this dentistry office to everyone who needs a good dentist in the area.

    Was this review …?

    Useful 40

  • 6/5/2012

    Doctor Alejandro Celis is One of the Finest in Town. The Staff is Great and very Help full, the Dentistry is New And Clean, has the latest technology and equipment, the new of the Hills from the Chair is Cool.
    Nova, The Manager Explains very Clearly your Insurance Plan, and which items they cover and which they don't in their Consultation Room.
    My Wife goes to the same place with the Other Brother and had the same Experience as me, not to mention they are Open till 7pm, very convenient and Open on Saturdays too...
    Go and Check out their place...its an A+

    Alejandro C.
    Comment from Alejandro C. of Montague Hills Dentistry 
    Business Owner
    3/10/2014  Thank you for your kind review. Much appreciated. Are those words who make my profession a passion.
     
  • Gabriel G.
    • 71 friends
    • 40 reviews
  • 7/12/2011

    Nobody likes to go to the dentist and that is a well known fact, however Drs Celis made every visit a pleasant one. The staff was super friendly and professional. The office is clean as a whistle and parking is not an issue.
    I had to come back a couple of times as I had a small infection on my gums, which was treated in time and with no further consecuences.
    One of the things that caught my attention since the beginning was the fact that they use the latest technology, it may seem expensive but it's worth every penny. Nothing like having a good smile and Montague Hills made it happen!
    I'm looking forward to come back in a few months to get my teeth cleaning again.

  • Donut S.
    8/16/2012

    I can't say enough about the two brothers who are the best dentists I've encountered.  They immediately put me at ease and have a "home town" vibe that makes you feel like an old friend.  They are very professional and use the latest techniques and state of the art equipment.  I had regular visits (2-4 per month) over a year and a half period while using Invisalign.  I will soon relocate to Southern California and wish I could take these guys with me.  They will be a tough act to follow.

  • Robyn S.
    • 186 friends
    • 197 reviews
     
    3/18/2013
    5 check-ins

    I absolutely love Dr. Celis and the staff here at MHD!! I've been going here for about 2 years and haven't had one complaint. Dr. Celis is very gentle and genuinely cares for the overall health and appearance of your smile. Nova, in the front, is very punctual and always sends out necessary reminders in advance. Tracy is extremely sweet! She always has something to talk about with you. During my last visit a week ago, I had a new dental assistant for the first time. (Selena?) She was pretty rough with the equipment. I kept having to pry my lip out from underneath the equipment which left me with a small cut/sore on the inside of my mouth. It went away in a day or so but I'm only pointing this out because Tracy is much more gentle and cautious of these things. Overall, a 5 star office. The cleanliness, professionalism, hospitality, and comfort are all factors with perfection. I love MHD and will continue to recommend them to others!

  • Porsha L.
     
    12/12/2011

    I feel extremely comfortable in this office. Doctor Alejandro Celis is wonderful and very accommodating. Overall, I've had a very positive experience.

  • Vanessa J.
    • 55 friends
    • 86 reviews
     
    10/2/2007
    First to Review

    My dentist that I had been seeing for 15+ years left my family and I (sisters, nieces, brother in law) stranded (he moved his practice to Vegas) and we were left scrambling to find another even better dentist. 

    Luckily for us, we found Dr. Celis and Montague Hills Dentistry. He's gentle, he uses state of the art tools and equipment and he's very thorough. Not to mention he is great with children -- my youngest niece who's 5 to the other 2 who are 10 love going to see him.

    Make an appt today -- you won't regret it!

  • Julie R.
     
    11/10/2011

    I just moved to California along with my boyfriend from NYC, and I must say that finding a dentist we trusted was very frustrating. Dr. Oscar Celis is amazing, and honestly although some of the services are pricey they accommodate you and try to work things out with you. I am fortunate that my insurance covers 80% of services, and I love the care that the Dr shows you. The office is very impeccably clean, and I don't mind the staff. And I LOVE that they are open on Saturdays and nights, since I work all day until 5 pm. In my opinion he's really a great Dentist and deserves positives reviews. Oh and I'm real lol

    10/23/2009

  • Karen S.
     
    12/27/2007

    I've had bad dentists in the past so I was nervous for my fillings.  But Dr. Celis and his assistants were so gentle, so caring, it was the best dentist visit I ever experienced!  The beautiful office and brand new equipment also helped put me at ease.  I trust Dr. Celis and now I even look forward to my regular cleanings!


Dr. Celis is this wonderful dentist who is just blessed with the lightest hands on the planet!
I've been coming here for 3 years now and it has always been a pleasant experience. I've had my 4 wisdom teeth extracted and yes, it was painful, but he did it quick.
He's very meticulous with cleaning and is also really nice, making sure im doing fine and am comfortable.
the dental assistants are also very helpful and knowledgeable. they are very much trained well in this facility.

What i also like is that they call me for whatever's due. cleaning or follow up appointements. With my busy schedule...that's the last thing i would ever remember doing.

The office itself is really clean. the equipments are all still covered in plastic and the atmosphere is so light and relaxing. even the bathroom is a complete zen.

I'd definitely recommend this dentistry office to everyone who needs a good dentist in the area

 

mercedes ‎ - Aug 7, 2011

Very nice and friendly Doctors, they are brothers and it is very nice to see them working together. Both are very skill and very good at their dentistry. The Manager a softspoken, nice and helpful and friendly Staff. Myself and my sons were very pleased with the whole dental treatment we are having done here in Montague Hills Dentistry. Here you sense a warm, calm and neat atmosphere. The equipment is very modern and the tools are impressive. Have my gums treated with Laser and the outcome after two days were unbelievable stunning. My son just finished his Invisalign treatment and I was speechless to see his teeth very nice straighten now. I was skeptical about how those clear trays can straighten your teeth but It works. They also focus on prevention specially with my youngest, he got fillings that are the same color of

teeth. They taught him about flossing and brushing. We are very happy with them. Muita Obriagada Dr. Celis

 

·         79 reviews

·         Vanessa J. San Francisco, CA

My dentist that I had been seeing for 15+ years left my family and I (sisters, nieces, brother in law) stranded (he moved his practice to Vegas) and we were left scrambling to find another even better dentist.

Luckily for us, we found Dr. Celis and Montague Hills Dentistry. He's gentle, he uses state of the art tools and equipment and he's very thorough. Not to mention he is great with children -- my youngest niece who's 5 to the other 2 who are 10 love going to see him.

Make an appt today -- you won't regret it!

 

Thank you very much Dr. Celis for the great work done on me and my sons. We are delighted of having you and your brother as our dentists. Thanks again!
Muchas gracias Doctor Celis por el buen trabajo hecho conmigo y mis hijos. Estamos encantados de tenerlo a Ud. y su hermano como nuestros dentistas.Gracias otra vez.!

                                                                                                                            

  •            Thomas L. San Jose , CA

Found Dr.Celis in my insurance's company booklet, very neat dental office, very professionals doctors, warm staff. Brought my family after my dental treatment was completed and they were very happy. My oldest daughter lost a tooth in a bike accident and previous dentist just gave me the " bridge " choice. Here at Montague...she got a dental implant and a week ago a crown on top of the implant. It looks REAL !! Thanks Docs

 

Rachel M. San Jose, CA

I really hate going to the dentist (who doesn't?) but Dr. Celis and his entire staff made my dentist experience as pleasant as it could be. I was welcomed with a friendly smile by the receptionist who explained step by step what I needed to get done. I was really nervous to get the shots for my cavities, but the dental assistant held my hand through the whole thing! Dr. was very gentle and told me what he was doing the entire time which kept me very calm. Definitely the best dentist I've had : )

  • 4 reviews
  •            Erika L. Milpitas, CA

11/23/2009
Thanks again to both Drs. Celis and the "girls" at Montague Hills for the great job done to me in rehabilitating my entire mouth. I remembered when I was told that "being a patient" is a virtue and now I see the results of such a fantastic, profesional and friendly way both doctors, assistants and the front staff work to satisfy me with my dental needs. I am leaving on a long trip to feel the breeze of the south now, and I am leaving happy and very confident on myself. See you in 6 months Drs Celis

  • 1 review
  •          Tolga A. San Francisco, CA

I found Dr. Celis through a recommendation. Dr. Celis and his team are so good that even though I live in SF, I still come down to Milpitas for dental care. I'm normally very nervous about being at a dentist but Dr.Celis makes you feel very comfortable and he's very gentle. He does everything to minimize the pain. I feel very relaxed during the procedures. He also uses state of the art equipment and takes very good care of his patients. I consider myself lucky to have a dentist like him.

  • 2 reviews
  •         Don H. San Francisco, CA

Both the doctors Celis are great and worth my drive from San Francisco! Dr. Alejandro filled my first cavity a couple of months ago -- it was over before I knew he had begun. I felt nothing at all! Talk about pain-free! He has also whitened my teeth and is working my invisalign treatment to perfection -- something I have wanted to do for years but only since seeing Dr. Alejandro felt comfortable enough to do. He is so kind and easy-going that I am more relaxed upon leaving the office than when I arrived. Dr. Oscar filled in in a pinch last week and was equally as skilled and easy-going. Thanks so much!

  • 3 friends
  • 5 reviews
  •         Karen S. Santa Clara, CA

I've had bad dentists in the past so I was nervous for my fillings. But Dr. Celis and his assistants were so gentle, so caring, it was the best dentist visit I ever experienced! The beautiful office and brand new equipment also helped put me at ease. I trust Dr. Celis and now I even look forward to my regular cleanings!

  •          Nela R. Morgan Hill, CA

·         11/2/2007

 

If you're going to the dentist last on your list, Montague Hills Dentistry is the office for you. The dentists are patient, professional, and are very gentle. They'll answer all your questions and spend ample time with you to make you feel comfortable. In addition to that, they use state of the art equipment such as laser and digital x-rays. They also use only the top quality materials in their dentistry. I highly recommend that you make your appointment with them.

Back in Brazil, my brother and his wife have been my dentists for a long time. Living here now, I had to look for a professional that could make me feel relaxed and comfortable with the always stressed buzzing of the drilling machine. Thankful to friends that recommended Dr. Cellis and his team, I found the best dentist and facilities I wished to find.

Wonderful staff and amazing state of the art facility and equipment. Dr. A Celis is so gentle that I almost fall asleep at each visit.
They also took care of our 1 year old baby because
of some plastic stuck between teeth.

  • 6 reviews

Dr. Alejandro has worked my teeth to perfection! I have recieved the Zoom laser whitening (1 hour only), and the best crown experience (he had to re-do the work of my previous dentist...), and maintanance care. I am so impressed with his work that he goes above and beyond to ensure his work is completed.
Everytime I enter the office, I am greeted by their friendly staff. They have big flat screen tv's with music videos or relaxing spa music in every room, and the decor is gorgeous. Also, the location is prime because it is accessible to the mall, the freeway, and my daughter's school. My experience has always been relaxing and non-stressful because Dr. Alejandro is so gentle, caring, and very passionate about his work
 

    • 13 friends
    • 11 reviews
    • gabriel g.  Stinson Beach, CA

7/12/2011

 

Nobody likes to go to the dentist and that is a well known fact, however Drs Celis made every visit a pleasant one. The staff was super friendly and professional. The office is clean as a whistle and parking is not an issue. I had to come back a couple of times as I had a small infection on my gums, which was treated in time and with no further consecuences.
One of the things that caught my attention since the beginning was the fact that they use the latest technology, it may seem expensive but it's worth every penny. Nothing like having a good smile and Montague Hills made it happen!
I'm looking forward to come back in a few months to get my teeth cleaning again.

  • 0 friends
  • 4 reviews
7/26/2011

Very satisfied with the dental work done in Montague Hills. I did come back last week to have my crowns placed over my implants done before and the outcome was amazing. They look better than my real teeth!
Very happy with Drs Celis and their staff. Very proffesional doctors, friendly and efficient staff, great office atmosphere. Thanks again!

 0 friends

  • 1 review
  • tom s.  San Jose, CA
 
7/29/2011

Ive never been to a dentist for years because of a bad previous dental experience.  Im always scared of any procedure done to me even just for a regular cleaning and examination. I was  referred by a friend to this dental office and she said just give it a try.  I finally decided to go see
Drs Celis and was amazed that the office is very clean and does'nt even smell like a dental office.  They have very modernized equipment and you can really tell that they are so updated on everything.  I even had a deep cleaning with laser. Even my insurance doe'snt cover the laser, I did'nt hesitated to pay out of pocket because they had explained to me how beneficial the procedure was.  I do believe that Dr Celis wont just recommend a treatment that is not really necessary. They did a crown on me and it looks likea  real tooth with no metal at all.
Office staff were all very accomodating and very helpful especially in all my insurance questions. They were able to tell me which is covered or not covered by my plan.  Dental assistant  are so friendly  and knowledgeable about all dental procedures . They even gave me some flyers  to read.  I visited their website and it so informative.
Seeing them was so worth it .   Im so happy I found a new dental place that's does give excellent quality of care.    Now, I highly recommend this dental office to anyone out there that's seeking for a new dentist. You wont regret this place .  I don't really write reviews but I just want to share my experience with  Montague Hills Dentistry and they deserve this.Now I can have a big SMILE!  Thank you so much Drs Celis and Staff!!!!!

 

Photo of tom s.
  •  
  • 0friends
  • 1review

San Jose, CA